What are the lifestyle changes that one needs to avoid obesity?

in #health6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Lifestyle changes what needs to be avoided is obesity to do a healthy lifestyle

We may consume food that we like. It doesn't hurt to use facilities that make our work easier. But what is important, is our lifestyle healthy?

The first factor causing obesity is genetic factors, of course we cannot avoid it. And we can't change it. Is not it? But we can certainly change our lifestyle to a healthier direction to avoid obesity. How easy it is!

1. Don't forget breakfast

Usually we don't have breakfast in the morning because we wake up late. Well, try changing this habit. Don't skip breakfast because breakfast is useful for the body to get energy. Energy obtained from food will be used by the body after a night of empty stomach. If this is not fulfilled, the body will compensate with a stronger hunger, then our lunch portion will be more than the amount needed.

2. Eating healthy food

The recommended healthy foods include fresh fruits and vegetables that contain fiber. This fiber helps reduce fat absorption while reducing the risk of coronary heart disease.

3. Regular exercise

Exercise will speed up the process of burning fat in our body. Efforts to change behavior to lead a healthy life need to be carried out continuously throughout life. And we need to have strong self-motivation and discipline so that our desires can be achieved. Hopefully!

Sort:  

One thing that has literally FORCED me to not overeat is stress. I know that some people eat to relieve stress. Comfort food, as it were. And some are the opposite, like me who do not, or cannot eat when under extreme stress.

My digestive issues also prevent me from eating lots of food. Once I overate and ended up in the emergency room with colitis and worse. So I must limit my food intake, or I pay for it later in a dangerous way.

I went from a size 14 around 2010 to a size 0 at my lowest weightn(since being a fetus), in 2015. I took care of my parents for 8 years and towards the end it was bad for each parent (is death ever good?). It took its toll on me since my extended family treated me like dirt at my own father's funeral in 2014. I wasn't about to allow a repeat of it at my mother's this past January.

I now have stabilized my weight, saw my doctor and also received physical therapy and still exercise/stretch daily. I don't eat much. That's really the secret. I try to eat healthy as well, but I do have a sweet tooth. My doctor suggests I have milkshakes....can't argue with that! I just don't have them every day. They're a treat, maybe once a week or so.

Different things work for different people. I love your outline. I'm sure it will work for the majority of people out there. I'm the strange exception due to health issues.

I wish everyone good health and "that our desires can be achieved." Well said. Thank you!

How Cool!

You got a 6.67% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @irumoh!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75