Drink Water For Your Health!

in #health6 years ago

WaterDrops_cleaner-3177074_960_720.jpgThe human body is made up of 60% water, it is essential for our well-being.

According to the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine an average, healthy adult living in a temperate climate needs:

about 15.5 cups of fluids daily for men
about 11.5 cups of fluids daily for women

Water helps:

With digestion and getting rid of waste
Moderates our body temperature
Lubes and cushions our joints
Protects our sensitive tissues
Aids with our circulation
Hydrates our skin
And so much more

Be sure to drink water, stay hydrated and healthy.

Photo from pixabay. I researched facts at MayoClinic.com & cdc.gov

Be happy & healthy,
Bernadette

Sort:  

True! We should atleast drink 8 glasses a day and more if we are more active to keep our body hydrated and to prevent sickness. As what they always say, prevention is better than cure.

True that! Water is the best, and it is much better to drive hot or room temperature water! Feel free to come check out my post, I talk about health issue with my Traditional Chinese Medicine experience :)

Thank you, I will check out your post.

Please tell that to my cat. He just cost $922 to have a crystal blockage removed from his urinary tract. The vet said it was from not drinking enough water. I got scared and drank two litres myself. I am going to make a point of doing that every day.

Thank you and God Bless.

I'm sorry to hear that. Hope he is well now. Pets are such great friends. Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53