You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 6 Biggest fears as a first time backpacker

in #health5 years ago (edited)

It is so nice that you shared your thoughts and your worries on backpacking. I am pretty sure all backpackers felt the same before heading off, but few dared to share their feelings. I guess would have similar worries.

You will probably lose some things. Perhaps you will meet some mean people, and you won't have your privacy. But I bet you will also meet wonderful people, and you will realize how little you need to feel comfortable :) At least that's how I feel when hiking in the mountains. I usually fear people and animals :) I would never go by myself though, that's how scared I am :)

Every time my husband and I go hiking I realize that I don't need plenty of hot water to shower... just water is perfectly fine :D I would say that I am a food lover, but usually on these trips I admit to myself that just some rice and dried cheese could be the tastiest thing :)

With no troubles, there won't be any adventure :)

P.S. I stopped by thanks to @deeanndmathews who featured you in this week's Pay it Forward Curation contest.

P.P.S. I am following you to see what's coming next :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42