You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Live Healthy, When We're All Going to Die Anyway?

in #health5 years ago (edited)

I would rather have a life that is as active and pain free as possible, for the time I'm here. If I live to 90 I'd rather not be sick and infirm. If I go sooner, so be it.

Exactly what I think too.

No need to go to extreme things trying to stay young and live forever but being able to enjoy your life, walk, talk and do things on your own, breath and eat without pain for the rest of ones life, is a good goal to have.

Sort:  

Being healthy won't even guarantee that, but it's worth a try, right? I'm not depriving myself of anything, in fact, quite the opposite. Although I'd prefer it if someone else would do the cooking! ;D

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it is wise to take care of your body and mind. It's like a lottery every day in all of our lives. At your birth and in your life you are given certain amount of stay healthy or get sick cards. Every day you use one. And if you take care of your body, you get more stay healthy cards. You still might draw a bad card and get sick or have an accident, but taking care of your body improves your chances to stay healthy and get well sooner if you are sick. That's how I think life works. It's all about improving my chances but still enjoying my life.

And I'd prefer too if someone else than me would do the cooking. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46