Medicinal Toothpaste (Seriously it's pretty awesome)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Tooth products can be inventive and creative, too.

Last year my wife worked at a local health food market called Mama Jeans. They carry a lot of local products and so she would sometimes meet the owners or inventors of really cool organic stuff when they came in to drop off their creations. My wife does video work and she happened to meet the woman in this video below, Amy, because her OpaBox was being carried at the store, and because they hit it off, Amy asked for my wife's help with creating a YouTube video explaining her organic, essential oil based toothpaste alternative.

You can find out more here - https://opabox.com/

Anyway because of this I started using these OpaBox things and I have to say, I'm extremely impressed. My gum lines had been receding because I was such an aggressive brusher most of my life. And after only a month I can tell a difference in my gum health overall. I've heard about people getting rid of spots on their teeth with these OpaBoxes too, but I can't confirm that. I believe Amy created this product because her husband was at risk of losing teeth early for some reason, and she started doing research about natural, hollistic cures for gum issues, which she synthesized into a brand new invention, the OpaBox.
Another good thing about them, they last a long time and they're extremley compact, easier to store and to travel with, and less messy than toothpaste.

If you look back on my feed, you'll see I'm not really here to promote products.

I'm actually writing this for free, for the benefit of whoever reads this and decides to try out OpaBox. I believe in both the intentions and the results of this great invention. Not that expensive either. Thanks for creating the tooth cleaning agent of the future, Amy!

-Chance
P.S. The other reason I shared this is because I think my wife did a kick-ass job on this commercial.

Sort:  

thanks for posting this, i just got some charcoal toothpaste not long ago but this one looks cool too!

do you have a link to something like that? Any particular benefits to charcoal?

well the one i went with was : https://www.amazon.com/Natural-Whitening-Activated-Charcoal-Spearmint/dp/B011A3T0Y2/ref=sr_1_15_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1489289877&sr=8-15&keywords=activated+charcoal+powder

i use it more for whitening than cleaning purposes, which is why i also want that bar one! lol

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44