You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kicking My Addiction to Diet Mountain Dew

in #health7 years ago (edited)

In our house, Pepsi was the addiction!!! I found that more than anything, I wanted something with FLAVOR but no calories and junk, I looked into fruit infused water and man oh man! SO GOOD!!! If you have access to getting a fruit infuser water bottle it will change your life lol black cherry with lime is delicious and tastes like juice. Strawberry with watermelon. Cucumber with mint is VERY refreshing for hot days or work outs. raspberry mint is really good too. Basically any fruit. The trick is, if it is a dense fruit, poke lots of holes in it or sort of mash it or the flavor wont release and cut any other fruits into small many slices to optimize flavor. Citrus fruits are really good but if you leave the fruit in too long, it starts to taste like the peel and if you add an herb, drag a fork across it to release flavor hahahaha None of this helps with missing the fizzy but that craving goes away anyhow. I tend to buy frozen fruits and just stock up. That way I can make smoothies or flavored water and I dont have to worry about fruit going bad. OH also, raspberry apple water is good too :D good luck!

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply and for your suggestions. 4 days and still going stro....... well, still going. I've got my daughter scouring Pinterest looking for green tea recipes. I will look into that fruit infuser bottle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44