7 Incredible Benefits of Intermittent Fasting (#1 May Surprise You)

in #health6 years ago

Number 7

Lose Weight Effortlessly

Number 6

Increase Overall Will Power

Number 5

Enjoy Large Satisfying Meals Without Packing On Extra Weight

Number 4

Improve Cognitive Functions

Number 3

Become More Insulin Sensitive

Number 2

Increase The Production Of Human Growth Hormone

Number 1

Initiate Autophagy!

HiddenEachGrison-size_restricted.gif

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJZ8Sr2XKEXPoCi5ULRsaIQ/videos

suggestions1.gif

DescriptiveHotFairyfly.gif

Sort:  

I fast intermitantly but I call it living paycheck to paycheck.

That's very interesting! I've heard a lot about intermittent fasting but never tried it for more than one or two days. Have you been doing it, does it work for you?

Yes I pretty much Intermittent fast everyday. I will say that in the beginning it will be very tough but about 2-3 weeks into it I can't imagine living your life any other way

I've been (pretty much) intermittently fasting for about 2 years now, with a few longer fasts in between, and it's great! I don't get hungry until 1 or 2 p.m. most days, then start with a power smoothie to get in all of my nutrition and then eat whatever I want....

I have tons of energy and feel amazing and have lost weight without trying to at all! :))

Humans are eating 90% too much and 99% the wrong stuff. Returning to simple, whole food meals makes all the difference in the world!
❤️P

IMG_3670.JPG

I have had very good luck with intermittent fasting. I really love it. It is the best diet that I have done. I have so much energy and I don't feel guilty when I eat.

You got a 79.77% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @infocentral!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Do you know Markus Rothkranz? He put a video about intermittent fasting namely eat nothing till 4 ! And it works out for a lot of people!

I am from India and fasting is like in our culture.after 15 days a day called Nirjala Ekadashi it means no food no water for 24 hours.

Nice topic, fasting is easy if you are fat adapted, hard if you are not. Fat adapted means eating low carb for a few weeks and letting the body develop a better pathway for oxidising fat as a primary fuel source, especially using ketones for brain fuel.

I am very Motivated to start this diet thanks

Hay man I liked your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31