You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Report On Using A "Standing Desk" In The Office. An Important Read For Those Office Bound Workers

in #health7 years ago

Interesting. I've always assumed I'd get tired if I had to stand up all day. Are you already in good shape/weight? I'm about 40lbs overweight and think my feet would be killing me by the end of the day. I'm interested in trying this, and find some inspiration in your temporary setup.

Sort:  

Hi @infinite-monkey. Yes that's a very good point actually. I am in good shape and hence am pretty adaptable, but for those like yourself I would recommend definitely a migration. As you can see in my picture possibly there's still desk room to each side so you could try standing up for a little bit and then sitting down. It's even easier with the laptop I had at home because I could just grab that and sit down on the bed or wherever I wanted. Even with my temporary setup this is somewhat doable but with the correct furniture you are able to easily adjust the height without moving the monitors.

It's a little bit of playing around but definitely worthwhile in terms of leveraging the time you spend in front of a computer. If you can double up on your work by also exercising your body at the same time, that's a win. I'd be really interested to hear how you go in your particular circumstances wish you the best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47