Health + Fitness Log #4 -11/9/2018

in #health6 years ago

Day 4. I definitely felt the effects of the binge last night (which I now realized I may have understated by about 500 cals or so) and I decided my best course of action would be to take a fasting day and let my body recover.
I almost skipped out on my workout tonight but I reminded myself that I don't accept excuses anymore. Now let's get to these GAINS!!!

Food:
As I said before, I decided to fast today so no calories to add up. I felt the act of tracking my calories last night was somewhat of a safety net to prevent me from falling into a heavier binge but, nonetheless, I still binged on processed sugar which is dramatically slowing my progress. This being said, I will be experimenting with fasting after binging and conscious observation of my addiction (rather than beating my self up about it emotionally). I was definitely in caloric overload yesterday but my body is healing today at 0 calories!

Exercise:
4 sets of

  • Dercline Pushups (12,12,8,10)
  • Pullups (3,3,3,3)
    My legs were sore so I decided to just stretch them instead of squatting to avoid injury.

Vitamins:
-Zinc (100mg)
-Boron (3mg)
-5HTP (200mg)
-Magnesium (500mg)
-Lecithin (1,360 mg)

Emotional states/notes:
I felt a little sluggish today but I feel the fasting has helped me recover much faster. It is important for me to remember to be grateful for everything I have, including food, because some people don't have the same easy access. I will try to be more consciously aware when I eat from now on and avoid snacking while watching TV.

I feel good with my progress and I look forward to seeing how I evolve in the next couple weeks! I would love to hear about how you guys stay healthy as well. Thanks for reading here are some pics of my progress.

IMG_20181110_000335.jpg

IMG_20181110_000413.jpg

IMG_20181110_000457.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67