You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smoking and on what it does to your coronary arteries

in #health7 years ago

I gave up smoking a year ago. This definitely made my life better, but now I became too sensetive to smells, haha:)

Sort:  

Good on you! The smell isn't that appealing, i stop breathing each time i come across anyone that reeks of cigarette or i mouth-breathe.
They said 10 years of stopping before your lungs will go back to its- pre-smoking state :)
Am not sure about that.

Well, now I'm just happy that I don't smell like hell anymore:)

You couldn't smell yourself before? I've always wondered about that. No offence :)

No-no, no offence. That depends. Sometimes you do, sometimes you don't. But anyway it's not like a non-smoker does.

What made you stop? if you dont mind me asking. it is a stuggle to my patients.

Sure I don't mind:)
I tryed for a couple of times. Stoped for a few months, them started again. Then after a period of time stoped for a year, but started again when had a terrible toothache. And every time I begged my husband to stop with me, cause when he kept smoking it was nearly impossible for me to live, I smelled it, and felt both: that the smell is horrible, but that I want to start again too. So, when my husband decided to give up I joined him the next day. The only problem was - it happened in a period when I wasn't ready to give up. But I did anyway. For a few months I dreamed about smoking every night. But I understood that it's my chance to make it together. So, a year passed, and we're still on our way:)

oh wow thank you for telling me. am gonna try to incorporate that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91