You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lowering ApoB is more important than lowering LDL for reducing heart disease risk

in #health7 years ago

That's a good article and some questions appears in my mind after reading:
what I should to change in my lifestyle to achieve such a range if I have (for example) ApoB out of recommended range. Can you recommend some food or lifestyle tips?

Sort:  

That is a post in itself which will require research. For one thing I would say a vegetarian or plant based diet would be a first good step. Then probably aerobic exercise daily or at least a fairly low calorie diet so as not to produce more than the body needs. It's hard to say for sure without a study to be honest.

And as we all know such a studies last veeery long.
However one can test diets on his own. So often we are researchers and mouses in the same time :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34