DO YOU always wash your hands after going to the LOO?

in #health8 years ago

Never ceases to amaze me how many people I have seen when using public toilets that come out of cubicles without washing their hands.

Apparently men are the worst offenders but a lot of women actually do the same and children are even worse with the majority not washing their hands at all.

Quite disgusting really.

Considering we know that germs are everywhere, especially on door handles in shopping malls where thousands of people are all touching the same door to enter or to exit one would have thought we should be more vigilant.

We have all heard the story about peanuts on bars as snacks, but where have their hands been when they are diving into that bowl of peanuts on the bar top.

Even when you shake hands with people most people never consider that they are clean, but are they.

How many times have you washed your hands today as you read this, probably not enough.

How may times have you washed your door handles in your house or car??

Switched on that light Bulb..

Touched your face today!

People who work in an office bare the brunt as they come into contact with 10 million bacteria every day, with many spreading the norovirus around the office without even knowing it.

That laptop or phone we use every day.... How clean is it and how many germs is it harbouring.

You can then transfer the bacteria to your mouths or hands as well as on to doors, keyboards, phones etc .This means office workers come into contact with an average 10 million bacteria a day.

QUITE ALARMING...

Germs are everywhere..

Toilets especially. How may people have sat on that toilet seat in a restaurant or shopping mall.

We can clean toilets at home but we should not be carrying disinfectant wipes with us at all time.

There are in :

The Shower
The Sink
On our workbenches
In the Kitchen and especially on dishclothes
On our Floors and Carpets
On your children's Toys
On your Pets
On your phone
On your handbag
On your face and hand cream
How about your Toothbrush that you put in your mouth every day
That TV remote control button everyone touches
On your pillow
Under your bed or worse in your Bed
On your bank notes which everyone has touched
On your soap dispensers
Chopping Boards
Your vacuum cleaner
Your Tea Towels

And probably about another 1000 places I haven't even mentioned, but does make you think..

image courtesy of Pixabay

Sort:  

Wish people would just wash their hands :((

Totally agree

I always wash my hands BUT...

I am a guy and assuming I only have to pee then as far as I am concerned, it is more important to wash my hands before I touch my penis then after for all the reasons you mention. I mean, it's not dirty and unless I pee on myself it's not like I am contaminating anything. On the other hand, who knows what else my hands may have been exposed to...

That is actually a good answer... never thought about that...

Good answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50