You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diabetes Awareness Month: Universal Symbol

in #health5 years ago

Thanks for sharing Chris.

I chair a group of 14-15 members that meet once a month. Initially set up by a local medical centre for Diabetes type 2 meetings, our little group now discusses many health issues, especially since most of the members are now elderly. Coincidentially, we'll be having our Christmas lunch on November 14.

I have lost many friends and family members to that dreadful diabetes disease, so I really do appreciate your bringing this one to the attention of fellow steemians for their awareness and contributions. tyvm.

Sort:  

You're welcome. I was recently diagnosed with Type 2 a few months ago. Many people I knew in the past only wanted to refer to it as a bit of "sugar." But this disease if much more debilitating causing many other complications to the body.

You are a leader to chair a group dedicated to this disease and are doing a wonderful job helping to spread the word about this disease.

Thanks for your kind words Chris. Let me know if you need someone to talk to re your diagnosis. I'm here for you. If you want, we can "talk" on Telegram. You have you own group there yet?

I'm on telegram. Don't have any group.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51