How is it like to always wake up at 4 in the morning and enjoying the nature?

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. In this post I'm sharing few things about my morning walk today and also why walking up early is what i'll do from now on. Hope you'll love on scrolling down.

image

I usually don't wake up early in the morning, never was a early bird to say. But I don't know why we decided to wake up this morning and go for a walk. I was with my friends whose actually the idea was. It was 4:07 in the morning, though my alarm was for 4:30 Karan rang me. Actually he was the one who had the least believe that I was gonna wake up and join em. So I received the call and said 'Yes'.. And we three (other was my roommate Yuvraaj) shouting our landlord to open the lock in the gate and started running to 'Ganesh Ghat' gate. It is actually 5km away, me being dead after 3kms we walked again to reach the beautiful Ganesh Ghat gate. Ghat is Assamese for bank of a river and it was of Brahmaputra river, the longest river in Assam.

The view was damn cool. I actually thought of this view more rather than my damn health when they told me about this walk.

![image]()
*Away in the pic is the famous 'Kaliabhomora bridge' which is the second longest bridge in Assam after the newly constructed 'Dhola-Sadia' bridge. However both are on Brahmaputra river*
Then we started chanting 'Om' for a rough 10 mins. 'Om' chanting is a very beneficial brain exercise you can do, as it vibrates the nerves and keeps them active for a sound function of the brain. As it was 'Aarati' time in the nearby 'Ganesh Mandir' so the constant ringing of Bell was something we focused our brain to. The sound of the bell one was the only sound there. Nothing not even the morning birds chirping disturbed us to focus on it with our eyes closed. And then we did some 'Yoga Ashanas' and chose the steps in the ghat to run up and down it was a struggle for my feet as we already ran 3kms and it's not at all a small distance to run for somebody like me who hasn't even walked much in the last 3 years.
![image]()
*Boys taking off like Hanuman did in Ramayana to search for Mother Seeta*
![image]()
*This was the first photo we took just after reaching ghat, as you see it's still dark and how the sun is killing the darkness to enlighten the earth. That's what healed my heart for a moment*
One thing I noticed in my way through the walk. There were no people walking or running of young age like us but just those elderly people who most probably were there following doctors advice to walk in the morning. Else there is no one to enjoy the beauty nature blesses us with. Nobody is too serious enough for their health. Maybe the people of the young age are in the grip of late night stay. And it's needless to mention that most of them are chatting in social media, messengers and in something that is not worth more than the health or the beauty that's there in waking up this early. Well I too was one of them, I rechecked my all medias and kept a specific time for them and late night stay is out of my list.

Believe me I never felt this refreshed in the last three years and not for a single minute I'm off my concentration today. Everything seems really cool and a positive energy is all you can feel in your mind, body and in the soul.

So asking you too to wake up early and enjoy what nature provide us, believe me it's all classy.

image


Thanks for reading


Namaste ;)

Sort:  

2nd image is really special

Thanks. Glad you liked it

This post has received a 1.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @iamsgr.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sagar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66