Supplements to reduce stress

in #health7 years ago

Trying out adaptogens phosphatatidylserine and Holy Basil to lower cortisol before starting with thyroid hormones!

Since the saliva test revealed that my cortisol levels are too high (see post "Results of stress profile saliva test"), I'm starting today with PS and Holy Basil as they might have a lowering effect on cortisol. The goal is to normalise cortisol ASAP as I will soon be starting with thyroid hormones for my hypothyroid symptoms. A high cortisol can prevent normal thyroid function by hindering the conversion of T4 to T3. For a while I have also been supporting my adrenals with dessicated adrenal cortex from cow and a complex with Ashwaganda root. Progress check in 2 months!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72