You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Cardio IS BULLSH*T - Pros and cons

in #health7 years ago

Brutally honest? Lol man cardio isn't bullshit and neither is running on a treadmill. One of your pros is: "some people just like it." It builds your cardiovascular endurance, which benefits your heart? That doesn't sound like bullshit to me. I'm not a runner so I don't know if it inherently ruins your knees, but I know that a lot of runners have been doing it for years. This leads me to believe it's form as opposed to anything else.

TLDR: cardio is not bullshit.

Sort:  

The most important statement in my post as I said is that instead of wasting time doing it you can just eat less.

The only point of fitness isn't to look better.... it's to be healthy. Simply eating less doesn't have any effect on your cardiovascular health. 0/10. It's not a waste of time.

No. The only point is what you want to be as your target - look good, be healthy or just feel good..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65