Have you heard about LAB-GROWN MEAT?

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Everything is going crazy nowadays as I am reading the news trend around the internet. A few months ago, I've read about AI's, the flying taxis, spying toys, human bots, and now a Lab-grown Meat?? (like SRSLY!?) It has been insane and scary at the same time.

file-20171213-27588-1tdgdf6.jpg

image source

Winston Churchill - the former British Prime Minister in 1940-1945 and in 1951-1955, also a well-known man for being a futurist and an inventor had predicted in 1931 that meat would be made in laboratories and farming would just be a history to remember in the past. Churchill's prediction is almost closer to reality because China is spending $300 billion dollars to make this invention happen.

The benefits

Healthier.

Scientists believe that lab-grown meat can reduce the risk of diabetes and heart-attack. They can engineer the fatty acids from the real ones and replace with a healthier omega-3 fatty acids. It has no growth hormone and has no saturated fat.

Slaughter-free.

A lot of vegans around the world are celebrating when this invention came out. I am a meat eater just like the majority of the people but I respect all the vegans out there. Indeed, these people are doing their best to create the most tasty meatless meat on earth. (but animals are designed by God for food!)

The Downside

Unemployment.

Hundreds of millions of people across the world might lose their jobs. Why? because the cultured meat might be the primary sources of our daily meat consumption. The livestock sector employs 1.7 billion people.

Detrimental.

We promote saving energy in schools, offices, companies or even at home everyday to help the environment become more clean. Cultured meat means more heat and electricity to be used. Less electricity means less fossil fuels burned. The world will become a better place to live.

We don't wanna eat dog food.

I cannot imagine myself eating meat made from laboratories, can you?
It is said that conscious animals contribute to the climate change and pollute water. Okay...but what about China? The PM 2.5 Fine Particulate pollution? The underground coal fires and tire fires? and many kinds of pollution that crawls in your skin? How about the giant factories/companies owned by the greedy and horrible multi-billionaire tycoons. I think they should concentrate more on these major reasons of the climate change rather than feeding the people with dog food.

How about you? What is your take about the Lab-grown meat as the future food? Would you eat a vitro meat?Comment down below. :)

Sort:  

As long as it doesn't cost an arm and a leg, I'll go for it! LOL!

hahaha! kalood. pero basin diay lami.

It sounds actually not to bad! I met a Dutch guy a while ago and they were experimemting with making fake meat with the goal to let it taste exactly like hamburger. The ingredients were better for the body and the taste was quite the same!

Actually, in the Netherlands they have already quite some "vegetarian meat" options, and some things taste even better than meat to me!

really? wow. I am now curious how it tastes like @xsasj. :D

It taste great actually! Maybe they will have it soon here too!

it sound scary! Lab meat are zombie or something like that.

yup @cloudspyder. followed you :)

I'm no for labgrown meat but I like your post Upvoting. Natural is best for me. @honeyletsgo

thanks @gratefulayn. I am grateful! :D

Interesting! I think this way may be better for the world, and it can become a cheaper way of eating 'meet'. In the Netherlands there are some meet look a like products from meet free burgers to chicken free chicken and the taste is actually pretty good.

For me the most important pro is the bad treatment for animals! I hope that this finally stops!

I respect that @byiriss. :) I also heard it's pretty good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71