My journey to losing 25 pounds starts with breakfaststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

Breakfast is considered one of the most important meals of the day. I’ve started my healthy journey by making a protein shake in the morning.

These are my ingredients:
IMG_0722.jpg

As you can see above from left to right I use vanilla protein powder, a nutri ninja system which comes with to go cups, frozen fruit and vegetables, and that jar contains kefir. I will talk more about kefir later.

I then put all these ingredients in my nutri ninja cup as so starting with a banana, blueberries, pineapple, kefir, ice and protein powder.

IMG_0723.jpg

After that, I put the blade on and put it on the nurtri-ninja blender base as so:
IMG_0725.jpg

One thing I really love about this system is the ability to let it blend itself for 45 seconds. Usually that is all the time I need. At the end, the smoothie is now ready. :)

IMG_0729.JPG

Doesn't it look delicious? I only have this for breakfast and then it keeps me full until I have lunch at noon. The only downside to making a smoothie is cleaning it up afterwards. The good thing about this system is that the cup is where I blend my smoothie so I really only need to wash the blade after.

When I get to work and finish drinking my smoothie, I wash it with warm soap water and dry it so it is ready for the next day. So far, my smoothie helps me stay energized in the morning. It also keeps me awake which is great because I usually have a lot to do when I get into work.

I hope you liked learning about my breakfast routine. Please stay tuned for more news about my journey to losing the weight. So far, I've lost a couple pounds since I started on Monday. It is not that much but I am getting there.

If you enjoyed this, please check out my page for more posts.

This is an amazing support group for women:
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Please check out another great group I join:

desc

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

That smoothie looks amazing! 25 pounds, that will be impressive, look forward to the updates!

@diezeldiddy, thank you! Stay tuned :)

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.80% vote... I was summoned by @heyitsjooo! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 2.70% upvote from @upyou thanks to @heyitsjooo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73