You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Love Coconut Oil (And You Should Too)

in #health7 years ago

I received the equivalent of a medium peanut butter jar of it two weeks ago. I think it's a lady who made it herself and gave it to a common friend, but I don't know how it was made, though (cold-pressed or not). Since, it has been switched from the kitchen cabinet to the refrigerator, and the other way around, time and time again. When it is solid I can't do nothing else than taste it with a teaspoon, when liquid (but not too much) I put it on my toasts. I shall try it as lip balm since we are right in the middle of winter season here, but I won't take any risk using it as sunscreen when summer season time comes.

Reading your post made me go reach for a book in my library I was looking for, because of a lentils recipe I intend to make. The book is call Le Guide des Bons Gras.

https://www.amazon.ca/Guide-Bons-Gras-RENEE-FRAPPIER/dp/2980111554

In it, it says: copra oil is 87% of saturated fat, 6% of monounsaturated fat, and 2% of polyunsaturated fat. What's in the text has all already been mentionned somewhere here.

There are also interesting Wikipedia articles about copra and coconut oil.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copra
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coconut_oil

Sort:  

Interesting! Check out the link below this post too for more info about copra.

Thanks, I had not click on it. Going to check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35