The Power of Positive Thinking

in #health7 years ago

20170901_195926_HDR-w1920-h1080.jpg
I am a true believer of positive thinking. I personally believe that a positive attitude is one of the most powerful assets you can have! The mind can do amazing things if you utilize it correctly. It will translate into your body executing amazing feats if need be. Yet, I know it is difficult. Nonetheless, it is something you can train.
One reason I believe it so important is because I find that positive people find success, good health, happiness, wealth and rewarding relationships throughout their life and I take mine as an example. These types of people choose the attitude they want (positivity in this case) – something I often refer to as mindset. I mean the law of attraction is that positive thoughts lead to positive results, no? Honestly, it’s not always “happy-go-lucky” thing about the future. There are days I personally struggle to see the positive aspects in my day and recently I had one such day. Another long work day and after dinner and the kids being in bed, Renata and I decided to take a short break and just turn off. We sat on the couch and ended up watching “The Pursuit of Happyness” and it reminded me of how blessed we are to have what we have. It reminded me of the “why” in life. That thin line between being satisfied and aiming for more. Those are the moments where positive “kicks” get you back into your flow.
The Why
Your thoughts are much more powerful than you think and they are more than just electric signals between synapses. They have the ability to define you and affect those around you. If you look at leaders and their root of their success you will notice similarities, say Thomas Edison, Andrew Carnegie, Napolean Hill, Tony Robbins and countless others.
It is true that the most successful people throughout history have all recognized the power of positive thinking. Even Gandhi was a strong advocate of positive thinking. He is reported to have said, “A man is but the product of his thoughts; what he thinks, he becomes.”
They understand the power positive thinking. As mentioned, it is not easy to summon this way of creating thoughts. Thinking on command, however, I do believe that with patience and practice you can change your overall mentality.
I notice this in my day to day doings. There have been days I struggle and spill out negativity without end, but over the years have learned that positivity is amazingly rewarding.
The How
Great. Positive thinking. You may be sitting here reading this and saying “I Do Think Positively, But Nothing Comes Of It” or “I Struggle With This Because So Many Things In My Life Just Are Not Right” (whether work, personal, family, etc.), yet I believe anyone can master this way of thinking. This style of life and mindset.
What do you need to do? Here are a few points to get you spurring on some thought patterns:

  1. You. As obnoxious as it may sound, the first thing you need to do is to believe in yourself and that you CAN become a positive thinker. How? Take some time out and invest and commit yourself to own personal development. Get up each morning and meditate. Focus on yourself and believe that you can think positively. Examine how you invest in yourself and make observations. Note them down! See if your personal investments are constructive or destructive. If they are destructive, then try to eliminate them. If constructive, then perfect them.
  2. The Group. Next, group with others on a similar journey, whether friends or family, perhaps a new acquaintance. Whether they are ahead or behind does not matter. Others always project who they are and in that zone, you will too. You will begin picking up traits and ways of approaching things.
  3. Knowledge. Read books that talk about handling the lessons and challenges that come up in life and that mirror those you want to overcome in yours. In a few years, you’ll find that your story of triumph over adversity mirrors those you read about. I love reading non-fiction. Stories from Obama to Schwarzenegger to Michael Johnson. You’ll find that encouraging words and tales of success will begin to incorporate in the way you think.
  4. Physical. You need to incorporate the practice of daily exercise (or as often as possible) of at least 30-45min. Anything from a brisk walk to freeletics. Physical fitness pours out endorphin’s and simply makes you happy. Take care of your body and it will take care of you. Ensure a balanced diet and adequate rest. One thing I also suggest and something I have incorporated into my day is more meditation and stretching. It allows me to focus on me and what I envision.
    Let me unashamedly promote my new habits guide here as well. If you are looking to create new or better habits. This free guide may help you get there as part of your journey to positive thinking.
    In Summary
    I just want to give you a short glimpse of my thinking. I could write a whole white paper on the topic yet, in summary, I want to sum it up in two words – be realistic. Everyone has “down” moments and that’s fine. A positive attitude is more than the sum of your feelings at any particular moment. If a loved one passes away or you are facing a challenge that feels overwhelming at the moment, it doesn’t mean that you’re not a positive person. Positive people have every right to feel sad. It’s even healthy to express those feelings from time-to-time. Just remember that those moments don’t define us.
    Think positive! It’s about you and not about what other’s think of you.
    Let me know your thoughts below or join our facebook or telegram community groups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48