WHAT I ATE TODAY|| TODAYS CHALLENGES😫.

in #health7 years ago

48BC5018-BAA6-46C3-9C46-A2015016B4F2.png

Today was a little more interesting 👀. In the morning I had some oatmeel for breakfast.
CE72DBF3-EB52-4073-AE89-66392B72B158.jpeg
I have the original flavor instant oats. I don’t like all the funny flavor oats you get (chocolate, strawberry, etc...) I feel like the original one is the healthiest one. I could be wrong though🤷🏻‍♀️. But I just like the original overall😅. I added one teaspoon of sugar and added some milk. I didn’t add butter. The reason I put sugar in is obviously for flavor but also I feel I can because I literally take in no other sugar the whole day as I don’t drink coffee like the average person (I don’t like coffee) and I don’t eat much sugar overall. So the only sugar my body is getting is the little bit I add to my oats in the morning.

Oats generally fills me up, but if you want to add some fruit, you are more than welcome too. Also remember, if you read my other post about my “water challenge” you’ll know that I drink water before each meal so that helps a lot with keeping me feeling filled.

Okay enough about breakfast now😂, let’s move on to lunch since I still have a lot to tell you guys 😅😏.

So for lunch I had my famous apple and strawberry yoghurt 😂🤷🏻‍♀️.
A8F271AE-7003-4515-B53A-50FACF2AB70A.jpeg
Guys, I know, I know, I have had this for lunch for daaaays now! You probably want some new healthy ideas/options but I’ve absolutely been loving this lunch! I’m usually not too fond of apples but guys these apples are soooo juicy😍. I chop them up into small pieces, drop them into a bowl and top them up with some strawberry yoghurt. An even healthier option would be plain yoghurt but strawberry yoghurt will do for now. You can also top it with more fruits like bananas, grapes, strawberries, pears... But I only had a limited amount of stuff in the house this week.

For dinner I had mince with some lettuce topped with some sprinkles of cheese (don’t overdo it with the cheese). I wasn’t in the mood for a full blown salad tonight so I just mainly had some mince.
8BCCA721-310E-4196-BE41-D1EDE854503D.jpeg
I LOVE MINCE!

So today also came with some challenges.

I went to go visit a friend today & he offered me some nice food but fatty foods that I couldn’t afford to have right now. He also offered me some sweets and insisted on me eating them👀. But I was brave Steemians, I was brave and I said NO😂. & I snacked on a nice big banana🤷🏻‍♀️.

But then......

I came home to a pot of pasta😍. Who doesn’t love pasta?! That I also had to resist. It’s hard being the only one in the house eating differently, especially during the holiday period. But I’m determined and I’m remaining focused.

This week has been so successful already and I’m looking forward to my gains😆.

Goodnight my Steemians 💤

Oohhh and before I forget..
I drank about 2 liters 250 ml today. It’s 21:46 pm now, thinking of just gulping down the other 750 ml to make it 3 liters😫. Guess whose going to be waking up a lot tonight to go to the bathroom?

ME
A30C0F8A-3456-44C8-970D-30B79D34343A.jpeg

Sort:  

Had the greasiest burger meal earlier and these food pics inspire me to start eating healthy again! And you're such a beauty too!
fan-tastic.png

Thank you!! And I’m glad it inspired you☺️

wow. that looks good. I think it is great you show us your food in such a descriptive way. you look like a very happy person.

I’m glad it’s helpful.💕 I am a happy person😆.

So nice 😉 if you want, check my channel and see my food recipes 🙏💘

Will do! 💕

Colourful is always the way to know health.

Thanks for your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63