You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOVER'S BEWARE.....Broken Heart Syndrome is a real Medical Condition.....WHAT?

in #health7 years ago

Hey @gardengirlcanada! Love your name! I'm also all of those 3 things, seems like we should be friends! =D
My social psychology professor showed us this in one of my lectures in Uni. I remember at the time being heart-broken and thinking I was going to die after reading this (I can be a bit over the top at times <3)
In seriousness though, thank you for posting this. I think that broken hearts or breakup pains in general don't receive enough attention. It's so common these days that you're just expected to pick up and move on. I think that's complete BS. I have a huge heart, I wear it on my sleeve and I have had it broken more than once and could barely function! The physical and psychological effects it has on a person are comparable to disease-sickness-heart-attacks! Anyway, thanks for giving me something to think about today! Love it =)
All the best, and welcome to Steemit. Hope to hear back from you!

Sort:  

Yes I will absolutely follow you. Like Minded people. I am a young widow so I know all too well about death and it's heartaches. Now following you.

I am so sorry to hear that. I know how hearing that must be so empty- it doesn't do anything to fix the heartbreak but I truly hurt for your loss. I don't pretend to think there is anything I can do to take any amount of that pain away but perhaps a good friend with similar interests wouldn't hurt to have around? I'll be here trying to spread smiles and inspiration to make the darkest days that much easier.
<3 Sending love to you new friend,
XO

Aw thank you so very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43