Health Wealth #4 Benefits of Cryotherapy & my chill experience

in #health7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
(After the climax of the cold, it felt so good when the endorphines released!)

Cold therapy and ice baths have been around for ages. Fairly recently though something new called Cryotherapy spas have gained popularity. These chill chambers have been mostly marketed toward pro- athletes for quick recovery after their intense workouts and for celebrities and their anti-aging beauty regimens.

6.jpg
(CryoLodge in Park City, Utah, USA that I visited.)

The health benefits are pretty astonishing. Many athletes report 10% improvement in performance after a chill. The intense hormone rush from the freezing temperatures can benefit anyone suffering from stress, burnout, insomnia, or depression.

7.jpg

It's magic for the skin boosting collagen production & elasticity. It can boost your immune response. Relieve chronic pain, heal nerve damage, help joints and ease arthritis. It has even been documented to heal the thyroid! You also burn up 600 - 800 calories in just three minutes.

2.jpg
(Cryo chamber getting ready, cooling down.)

You step into the chamber wearing dry socks & booties. While inside the chamber the assistant hands you some gloves to put on and you slip off your robe and hand it to them. Then your body in exposed to nitrogen vapor, and the chamber is cooled to about -140 to -180 c for just three minutes.

3.jpg
(I am stepping into the chamber.)

During those three minutes your blood goes straight to your main organs, then when you step out, everything rushes back, cleansing the body and heating you up. A cryo chill, unlike an ice bath is nice because there is no water, so it's so fast, you just step out into a comfy robe and you are good to go.

I especially felt the benefits the second day, after chilling two days in a row. When I jumped out of bed that morning, my joints & muscles felt amazing, more flexible and so full of energy! I chilled every day for 8 or 9 days with one day break. My skin toned up, my whole body toned up and felt amazing.

4.jpg
(A photo of me right after a Cryo chill, experiencing the relaxed after glow and having an organic salad.)

If you want to feel way better and pulled to try to try something new. You may want to try it out for yourself... if there is one locally close to you.

Sort:  

yay - love cryotherapy.....not sure how the ice stays frozen with you there tho :-p

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Thank you!! :D

Some day I'll try this. I did some Wim Hof stuff for a while, but I felt like I kept getting sick. I've taken a break from it for now. Upvoted!

Awesome. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82