Health Anarchy - Taking control of your health!

in #health7 years ago

What brought us to the point of being us? I mean, how did we get here?
All of us were born, predisposed if you will, with certain leanings, bias, or whatever you wish to call it. This started by no choice of our own based on a few main influences...

#1. Culture- What continent, country, state, socio-economic class, ethnicity, urban, rural, etc.
#2. Belief system- And this includes religion, but in no way is that the only belief. Politics, Science, Education, how to interact with others, acceptable behavior, alcohol, drugs....
the list goes on.
#3. Environmental- I'm talking about your close circle of influences. Parents, brothers, sisters, aunts and uncles, grandparents, friends. You get the picture. This is your life experiences
This leads you to political views, the false right/left paradigm that doesn't exist, liberal, conservative....... I'm getting carried away!
So many things to discuss..... and we will at a later time!
I'm just trying to jumpstart your independent mind. It's been suppressed, covered up, or even brainwashed out of you!

 What if I told you that most everything we've been taught about health is, how should I say it, a lie? Through my own health troubles and research, I've found that to generally be the case. However, I've also found that this is one area in life that I can govern and control. Trust me, you don't want anyone else to lead you or direct you as far as YOUR health is concerned. That is, if you want to get well, feel well, stay well, and live a full life.  Doctors, you say??  They live in the world of disease and symptoms. This world is full of toxins, chemicals, and other terrifying procedures and instruments. I don't want to live there again!
     What about the world of health and amazing well being? How do we get there??
      I'm so glad you asked!......

image

Sort:  

I have followed and look forward to reading future posts!

Thanks @natural-disorder. Much more coming...

Congratulations @healthanarchist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44