Looking for mushrooms

in #health6 years ago

chanterelle-2586602_1920.jpgI thought of my first mushroom, I have seen and at that moment I remembered a story, I wanna tell you. It had rained two days and the day before in the evening the sun came out and my father said, that the next day would be a perfect day for looking for mushrooms. So we went. My mum, my dad, my brother and me. Looking for mushrooms in the forest. I was a long way to go but in the depth of the forest we lost the time. Faszinated by the nature, the small rivers and lots of treasures which we found on the way, we were in our own fantasy. But suddendly on that day I heard my father shouting: "Here, come all and see, I have found one. I have found the first one!" Snoopy as we were, we run over to daddy to see what he had found. We wanted to touch it and asked our parents, what we would do with it and primarily we wanted to find one, also. We focused and watched carefully. No more treasures around. The treasure we were wild of, was the "Eierschwammerl".  (Cantharellus cibarius) 

Nowadays groups go in the forest to hunt this treasure, too. I think that is too much. They take all they can get. In Austria it is allowed to take a few four your own and if a forest owner decides to close his forest for collecting, he can, if he want. So I give you a good advice. Take only for yourself and be careful by harvesting. There are lots of tutorials they show how to do it in the right way, so that you don´t ruin the mycel. What that is? You will find out, if you stay tuned;-) By the way this is a very good edible mushroom. Tastes delicious in soups, with egg and onion or with cream as a sauce. In Austria you can find it a pretty long season, mostly from the end of July to September perfect for the hiking season;-) Did you see it before?

So long Manu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43