My Greatest Accomplishment. "My Weight-loss Journey" Part 2 "The Motivation"

in #health7 years ago

It all started with a planned trip to Jamaica. I wanted to be on the beach and not feel embarrassed about the way I looked.
I wanted to be able to swim without a t-shirt on, and lay by the pool and not have to cover my upper body with a towel.

Then there was the healthy side of it, I wanted to have the most time possible with my family. Being on four different kinds of medications will make you think of the worst case scenario DEATH. This was reinforced to me by my Doctor, with a blood pressure of 170/100 he said that I could have a heart attack at any time. I was also on medications for High Cholesterol, Water pills for the extreme swelling of my feet and ankles as well as medication for Acid Reflux.

And now for a little bit of history

My Father passed away at the age of 47, he suffered a major heart attack and died in his sleep. My mother has had one heart attack and has had two stents installed.

My grandfather on my Dad's side and my grandmother on my Mom's side both passed away as a result of massive heart attacks.

I thought that this would be my MOTIVATION.

Stay tuned for PART 3.

Thanks:)

Sort:  

Keep it up 🙌🏻

Thanks so much, it is a battle every day just to keep the weight off.

Thanks for the comment, it is appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77