How much do you sleep on average?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

On average, I sleep for about 5 to 7 hours each night. Of course, for people my age, 8 hours of sleep is ideal, however, I believe in quality over quantity even in terms of sleep. 

Recently, I have read in an article that if a person sleeps more than 8 hours a day, there's also a negative effect on the body. People who tend to sleep in more usually feels weak. I guess it depends on the person, but I think it's applicable for me.

When I sleep the usual amount of sleep that I have, I feel refreshed and energized. However, if I sleep more than I used to, I'd feel too lazy to get up from bed. I feel weak to do anything. It's as if a certain force is pulling me back towards the bed. xD

In the end, it's really up to the person. One can sleep as long as they intend to and still feel energetic, others may only sleep for a few hours and still feel great. It's a matter of training one's body clock, I think. ^^ 

Sort:  

If we are in the best health and vitality we should not need more than six to seven. I would feel worse if I slept eight hours for sure. I will be back to vote in 15 mins🦋🌈🌴💛💛

That's true. :) In the end, it depends on each person. :) Thanks... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51