How many people have switched to not eating animal products?

in #health6 years ago

About a month ago I hit my 1 year anniversary being vegan. I used to be a hardcore meat eater for most of my life, however, when I met girlfriend (now my wife of 7 years), she was a pescetarian. I lessened my intake of meat more and more. But as times have changed and more information is available. I have chosen to change my life by being vegan to help the environment as well as my health.

Let me know if you have changed your lifestyle or have thought about trying it out.

Thanks as always <3

Sort:  

Happy year of veganism! I have been vegan for going on 2 years. Best choice I have ever made!! I made it for moral decisions but reaped the benefits of it health wise as well.

That is great. I am glad more people are leaning more towards eating plant-based. I won't force anyone to become vegan. But I am glad people are opening up to it. If we could just get rid of all the major factory farming, we could sustain having people eating meat in a much healthier fashion as well, without the major impact on the environment. Thanks for helping for a better future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49