The controversial DUKAN DIET and how it helped me regain MY SELF-ESTEEM : PART 1

in #health8 years ago (edited)

  I think everybody had heard about the disputed Dukan Diet and they have an opinion, good or bad, about it. But what does everybody know? I tell you what it is: a style of life, rather than a diet, which follow the idea of loosing weight on long term, eating healthy. 

 In this article i want to tell you a little about it, becouse it’s too much to say in one post, and to show you my results, and in future post i will give you other informations. The dukan diet, the last trend in diets world, is a protein based diet, invented by dr. Pierre Dukan, from France. He decided to save the world from obesity after meeting so much cases in his career as a doctor which ended bad due tu weight gain. After 30 years of studies and research, he made public the book „Je ne sais pas maigrir (I don't know how to get slimmer)” . The book was a bestseller because of the great number of celebrities which followed the diet presented in it.      

 

Source

        The diet is consists of 4 stages : 

  1.  the ATTACK- helps to loose big weight, most of it water, and is based on purely protein. 
  2.  the CRUISE- helps to loose about 1 kg / week and it based of a mixture of protein and vegetables. 
  3. the CONSOLIDATION-  we begin consolidate the lost kg, by introducing new food in alimentation, step by step.  
  4. the STABILISATION- is the stage which teach us how to stabilise our kg and maintain the situation for not gaining weight again.    

  

 Source

 A lot of people look to this diet with bad eyes, because of the „too much protein”. We even hear at T.V. how people got sick because of the diet. Which they couldn’t. The dukan diet is about eating healthy, now how can this get you sick? It can get you sick, indeed, if you don’t respect it. The diet has some rules, like drinking at least 1 and half liter of water a day, taking essential vitamins and keep the diet only as many time as it is need to, not too long. (Before starting it, you must calculate your true weight here   , and respect the term of the first phase and not get it longer . And of course, before starting, one should take blood tests and talk to the personal doctor, to see if his/her body can stand this type of diet. Because every person is different, and what diet suits for one, it may not suits for another. 

 I had decided to go on diet 2 years ago, in the autumn of 2014. I started to put weight on after marriage, and as i got pregnant . I thought it will go away after gavig birth but it was not like that at all. I got fatter and fatter.  

Here you have a picture of how i looked before marriage, and how i got to look 2 years after gaving birth (i hardly foud a picture, because i was ashamed of my appearance and not wanting to take photos) , before Dukan: 

   

Until a moment when people started to ask me if i am pregnant again.    

 AND THAT WAS IT  – the moment which i decided that i HAVE to do something about it. 

So i looked up on internet about diets, and this was the only one who got my attention. Because its a diet in which you can eat as many times a day as you want, if you eat only food that is accepted in diet(before this i did not start a diet because i was afraid i will get hungry and don’t resist) . And because you can cook at home a lot of sweets based on sweetener instead of sugar and of oats instead of flour, and i am kind of addicted to sweets. So i decided to start. And good for me: even if it was hard in the beggining, i got used with it and even started to enjoy it.    

  The Dukan Diet was and it still is, somehow, a part of my life, because it helped me to loose 20 kg. Yes, indeed, and i am not sick, neither dying. Actually, I feel great. The only bad thing that happened to me because of the diet was the fact that it damaged my hair. I did not lost my hair , but it got thiner. With other things i did not have problems. 

 And here is the result: 

   

And this: 

 

And i was happy again. Old clothes that i could not wear for years, now looked good on me, and people told me how good i look now after the diet, that i am young again. I got my self-esteem back. I wasn’t ashamed anymore of wearing dresses and bathing suits. Neither to make me photos.  And i feeled perfect in my new old skin . And this is what most metters to me.

   Now i know that you are asking if i could mentain the weight through these 2 years.. i did put some weight on again, indeed, because of my addiction to sweets, as my child gets sweets from somebody i eat with him, that’s my problem. But i am keeping the dukan on, but a more permissive version of it. Yes , the Dukan Diet has a permissive version for people who need to loose few weight, under 10 kg. More about it in future posts. 

 Also, more details about the clasic Dukan Diet in future posts, because i want to share with everybody my miracle in loosing weight . I will detail the diet soon, and i will wrote more and more about my experience. 

So, coming soon, and follow me if you are interested in it.  

Bye Bye for now my dears.      

Sort:  

Congratulations @happyramonel! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @happyramonel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47