Instafit girls ain’t got nothing on us.....

in #health7 years ago (edited)

We compare ourselves to instafit models and celebrities all the time but why????????

It’s like comparing a lean cuisine meal to a three chef hated soufflés. They can never be the same, sure they are both foods but they are completely different.

I don’t know about you all but I have a full time job, a puppy, and a boyfriend to keep in order everyday. I eat well and exercise most days. I certainly don’t have time for 3 hour gym sessions and meal prepping low calorie, low carb, high protein, muscle making, fat burning, body sculpting, skin highlighting, hair growing, unicorn water meals that cost under $3.75 each and taste delicious. I’m exhausted just saying that and I wrote it sitting down, in my pajamas, watching my boyfriend cook me dinner!

Don’t get me wrong here- I bow down to the women who can live this lifestyle, it obviously works for them and they do make some great points about healthy lifestyles and good nutrition. Mostly they promote positive messages and certainly support women which is great. But it is there job, they have trainers, chefs, nutritionists and nannies. They have a different lifestyle to you and me.

I don’t have enough hours in the day to live this lifestyle so I really can’t expect the same results they get. If I compare myself to these women I’m going to be disappointed and nobody got time for that!

5B948978-6D8A-4E69-89B8-7BA7B9194EA8.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35