You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quit Smoking In One Day... Is It Real?

in #health5 years ago

I stopped smoking 15 years ago but I never quit.
I moved from a pack a day to "on weekend nights, on vacation" etc.
The most important point is to not do it in every day situations because that situation will become a trigger (coffee, waiting for the bus etc.). This is the reason I never smoke at work (colleagues are always surprised to see me with a cigarette when we're out on a team event or something) or at home (unless I have the guys over).

It's all in your head, just a habit really. Many people give up on quitting when they had a weak moment thinking one cigarette ruins it all. Good that you understood that this is not the case.

On the other hand, I might not be the ideal example as I still smoke from time to time (never more than a pack a month though, usually a lot less, certain months not even a single cigarette).
However I now view it as my free choice of enjoying the smoke (like a special meal or drink you treat yourself to) rather than an addiction where the cigarettes are forcing me to smoke them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65