Skincare Fitness :)

in #health6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5634.JPG
Skin is the largest organ on our body and I strongly believe both men and women should put a good amount of effort into protecting it and keeping it healthy. Acne, blackheads and dull skin, often becomes a common problem for those who exercise regularly.

I have to admit, I'm a total addict when it comes to skin care products (both face and body)! I own a whole collection of different masks, serums and creams, and body lotions. The skin routine should be selected individually, based on your skin type, gender, age, and activities. That being said, there are some things that would work for most people. Clay mask is a great addition to any skincare routine (except for the super dry skin). With so many products on the market it can be confusing, but let me share one that I love the most.
This product is relatively cheap, you can get it on Amazon on eBay. And it can last you for months or even years. I had this clay for a while but I've never used it often enough, until now. Last week I did this mask 3 days in a row, and let me tell you, the results were nothing short of amazing! The skin is smooth, glowing with health, all existing pimples are gone and old scars are fading. Here is how to do it:
IMG_5630.JPG

1 Tblsp of clay powder
1 Tsp apple cider vinegar or lemon juice
1 Tsp magnesium citrate

This amount will cover your face and neck. You can always increase the amounts of the ingredients if you are planning to use it on your body (which I definitely recommend!). Mix all ingredients together and add a little bit of water to reach the consistency of yogurt. Spread all over your face, avoiding the area around your eyes. Leave it for 10-20min then rinse off with warm water and washcloth.

Important notes:

  1. I learned it hard way the first time I did this mask... Your skin will most likely get red for about an hour, so keep that in mind if you are doing in it the morning or during the day.
  2. Use a good moisturizer to avoid dry skin. I like using natural serum or cream with salicylic acid and mix it with vegetable glycerine. It keeps the effect of the acid but helps to lock the moisture without clogging the pores.
  3. Use sunscreen. Technically, you should be using it every day regardless. But your skin is especially vulnerable after treatment.
  4. A mild burning sensation is normal due to vinegar or lemon juice presence in the mix. Magnesium citrate, however, seems to lessen this effect along with the redness of the skin after you wash off the mask.
  5. If you've used a lot of clay use paper towels to take off most of it or make sure you have hot running water going into the sink, otherwise it may clogg the drain (it is clay after all -_-).

Well, here you go. A simple recipe for a better looking and healthier skin. Give it a try and let me know what you think!

Hope that helps, let me know what you think in the comments and please upvote and share :)))
IMG_5631.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42