You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A brief overview of Asthma and its Treatment

in #health6 years ago

Fortunately, or should I say, unfortunately, I have witnessed first hand an asthma attack, and the victim was a bit careless with the Ventolin inhaler. It was a scary minute as I frantically searched the house to locate it. I discovered it lodged under the wardrobe, within seconds of handing it to the sufferer and the rapid inhalation that followed suit, there was an instant relief which you could guess calmed my frayed nerves :)

Sort:  

Asthma is a scary condition and ironically, the first approach to treating it is not being scared, i.e, keeping calm until it subsides. I was Asthmatic as a child so I understand perfectly what it feels like to be one. I had to quit sports especially football because of my condition then. I'm so glad to be one of the few to outgrow it.

Cheers @greenrun. Happy new year!

Never knew someone could outgrow it. How did some outgrow it and others like my uncle never did?

Only a few outgrow it. It's actually a matter of mastering your triggers and staying away from them long enough that they don't bother you anymore.

Well, that makes sense. Thank you for sharing.

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65