You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Researchers Has Proven Sugar to Be More Addictive Than Cocaine

in #health7 years ago

But scientists says that all carbohydrates contain glucose. The fructose is also sweeter than glucose and from their research findings more damaging to health than glucose.
The long and short of it is to avoid packaged food as often as possible.

Check my source here.

Sort:  

Yes it is easier and more flexible to say avoid packed food which have added sugar or sucrose.

From the source, sugar is gotten from sucrose and fructose. Which makes sugar more complex than fructose.

Glucose is the blood sugar and easily used by the body which is the end product of all carbohydrates and food we eat. It is not possible not to need sugar because our body needs it for glucose so that we can have energy for our daily activities.

I hope you know that hypoglycermia is not good for us as individuals. I was so concious of sugar intake at a particular time back then. I was practically staying away from sugar all together but one day I got to the market and fainted. I was told I had low sugar count which lead to my body in ability to produce energy for work.

In summary too much of everything is bad, we can always get our glucose from fructose which is the sugar in fruits. That alone gives one more edge as it will help increase immunity through the fruit actions. So its a way two way thing to eat fruits and get fructose from them as energy and sweeteners to meals.

I am eating way too much sugar to be running out of sugar any time soon.

👌👍....Just be mindful and eat it moderately.

I'd try not to buy it. It reduces the temptation when you do NOT have it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29