I gave up alcohol and meat and the results where....

in #health6 years ago

Last year after an intense start to the year and a battle with mild depression I took the choice to stop eating meat and drinking alcohol. The results to say the least where life changing.

Not only was I in better shape and looking much much healthier, my mind started to think on a different level. I became more intuitive and aware of my surrounding. Like finally I had plug myself into life. No longer did the weekend consist of drinking in the pub followed by eating a shit load of meat and my body being put under huge pressure. I felt light and free and clear headed.

I would encourage anyone to give it a try for at least a month. It is tough but once you feel the difference. You will start to see the reasons for giving up outweigh the reason for continuing.

Lazy Sunday.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37