Pillow Survey!!!!!

in #health6 years ago


band-aid-bandages-hurt-42230.jpg

So the past months the boyfriend ,who we will be calling Mr. U to hide his identity in this post and future posts (hehe), has been complaining to me about having neck pains especially upon waking up in the morning. It all started when he went to the swimming pool with his friends and just kept in jumping in the pool using the diving board. He already had at least half a dozen appointments with doctors and chiropractors to consult them about it along with a handful of x-ray test, ultrasound tests and physiotherapy exercises all to no avail. Nobody could tell him what was wrong with his neck. I often tell him that maybe it is just his sleeping position or that it is signs of aging but I will get a weird look and he will just say "no, it has always been fine. There is something wrong with me".

And so, his birthday is in like 2 months time and I was thinking of getting him a neck pillow or a cervical pillow or a memory foam pillow. I'm not sure yet which among those since I am still on the research stage. I just know I want something that would ease his pain, make him wake up happy and well rested. So I was thinking of asking the advice of steemians who had bought a similar pillow if they could provide me some feedback on how was your experience. In the image below, which design would be better?

Pillows.jpg

Or for someone who also has neck problems, how did you deal with it? I think I'm also starting to have neck problems from trying to deal with Mr. U's problems. haha

But for now, I saw a video from youtube showing how to restore a bad neck curve using a towel. Maybe we will just try this for now and hope to temporarily relieve him of his aches and pains.

Restore Your Bad Neck Curve With a Simple Towel - Dr. Alan Mandell, D.C.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42