You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magnesium Replenishment: Spreading the Word and Getting the 'Point'

in #health7 years ago

I agree! Magnesium is so important for so many things in the body and most people don't know that they are likely deficient. Especially with soil depletion and our love for Calcium rich foods. Calcium and Magnesium are antagonists in the body which means one wins out over the other much of the time. I used to use Magnesium oil all the time. In fact, when my doc and I discovered I was low I quickly brought my levels back up by taking Espom Salt baths (which is a form of Magnesium) and Magnesium oil. In two weeks I was back to normal :). Transdermal is the most effect way to soak it up!

Thanks for sharing this! I think it's really important for people to check their vitamin and mineral status at least once a year to see what they're body is missing out on. It could make a world of difference in health to catch deficiencies and correct them. Your body will only work as good as you treat it in a lot of cases.

Sort:  

How does one go about checking their vitamin and mineral status?

There are tests that you can order to take a mineral assay of the body, which would be most helpful, especially if you have a chronic or degenerative condition. I would not bother with vitamin supplementation, as the body produces what it needs IF it is properly hydrated, and has a sufficient supply and proper spectrum of minerals. Lack of sufficient hydration is often a greater problem than vitamins or minerals, not only due to the liquidness of water as a transport medium, but also for the discrete electrical value that is available from it through molecular hydrogen, as well as molecular oxygen.

I've done Spectracell tests through my naturopathic doc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63