You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHRONIC LYME DISEASE IS A REAL THING, NOT BOGUS!

in #health7 years ago

I've had Lyme disease, untreated, since the 1960's, according to the Infectious Disease doctor I saw upon one of my many re-infections in 2008.

Mine manifested as neurological, and the damage is done. Some symptoms have improved, but mostly, I just deal with them hour to hour, day by day. I have not driven a car since 2001.

The main culprit was the very poor tests for dx'ing Lyme. I tested negative over and over until I got lucky after a re-infection in 2008. By that time I had used a wheelchair for 7 years if I left the house and had not driven a car since 2001 due to cognitive issues from the Lyme.

The ID doc requested as complete a medical history as I could provide. As she looked through it she kept saying, here, here, here, as possible re-infections.

I did 18 months of various antibiotic protocols, none of which had any effect whatsoever. By the time I was dx'd, I had already been treating what had tentatively been called CFIDS/myalgic encephalomyitis/all in your head with highly nutrient dense food and improved greatly over 8 months.

After 18 months of no results, I stopped the antibiotics and continued with the food. I am doing what I do today exclusively because of the best food I can raise. This is what has worked for me.

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear you had to go through all this. I am glad though you managed to get better. It is such a shame that doctors fail to recognize the symptoms and people get to suffer for decades due to the doctors' lack of knowledge. When the tests are unreliable, at least the doctors should pay more attention to the symptoms of the patients, instead of telling them they are crazy. Thank you for the comment and the resteem! Stay strong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71