I’m Home Again - March 1, 2020

in #health4 years ago

Pam.reading.on.couch.May.03.JPG
An old photo, but my fate for the next little while

A quick post to say I’ve just gotten back home after a 2 day stint in hospital. Apparently 2 bulging discs in my back sent it into a very severe spasm, and I went to hospital via ambulance because I couldn’t move.

Much drugs and a long bed rest later I am home and can walk a little. So not a lot is going to get done on seed starting, due to happen today.

I can so sympathize with @walkerland with severe back pain. I so hated lying in the bed for 2 days!

Sort:  

Oh no! Praying for a quick recovery. I thought it was odd we hadn't heard from you in the discord chat in a while.

Other than bed rest, is there anything to be done to alleviate the bulging discs, or is this something that could stop again in the future?

Yeah, try to get some of this weight off, and OT. Be starting both immediately.

Wishing you all the best for a good recovery. It sounds like it will be slow, but hopefully steady.

oh no!!!! I am so sorry to read this. I am well and truly on the mend but don't think I'll ever be the same again - I have deep empathy for you right now. Take good care of yourself my friend!

Doing my very best to! I knew you'd understand, for sure, after last summer....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38