My First Trip To The Essential Oils' StoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

I Finally Made It To The New Essential Oil Store Today

20171017_100235.jpg

Sitting outside waiting patiently for the store to open its doors at 10am

A new essential oil store opened about half hour away from me last month and I have been anticipating the road trip down to it ever since I first heard of its grand opening.

I woke up this morning, looked at my chore list and knew I had so much work to do outside in preparation for the season. Closing up the greenhouse, cleaning some more pots and containers and picking my green tomatoes and the remaining herbs that I could salvage... But... the essential oils' store was calling to me.

So I drained my coffee cup, grabbed my purse, the coupon for the store and my co-pilot (my chocolate lab) and off we went.

border.png

20171017_100231.jpg

As I sat outside waiting for the store to open, I casually looked at the advertisement on the window

border.png

I was going there with my list and was hoping to walk out with some wonderful scents and finds.

They had such a wide variety of oils, diffusers and so much more. I was so excited that it wasn't until I was on my way home that I realized I hadn't taken ANY pictures inside the store. I was upset because I wanted to share some with you all.

But I can show you what I ended up getting.

6.jpg

I found a great essential oil reference book. It is FULL of great recipes and ideas. The scents included are endless!

I also picked up a small bottle each of peppermint and citrus fresh. I am using both for my homemade bar soap (another post for another day). Not together of course. I plan on making two different varieties to have on hand. I also bought the sweet almond oil; for the bar soap as well.

But I tell you, I could've spent SO much money in the store. I told the owner that I would be back one day soon.

border.png

So now I am curious, after smelling so many different scents in the store, I have to ask you, which scent is your favorite? Which one do you not care for at all?

SIGNATURE.jpgDQmWrXCPVGRFqdbXTXFjsQfhDXZys1FT3dWoX8LdXyK4XYv_1680x8400.pngDQmYXXHDrDwhEdyGeY3dmTFcG8swHjuLQeWMii6nJEZhGTB_1680x8400.png

Badges by @daddykirbs

Come join the homestead slack community and have fun chatting with us- click picture below.
DQmTa57Whsb55DXfodWEvxENX4NUzyU7kqqvnx9Fuf95D1H_1680x8400.jpg
DQmUAPFKc4m1ZSxdLLAwPuvaYsKDVEMNmjbqN3huRfBsGSk_1680x8400.jpg
Badge created by @allforthegood

Sort:  

Lemongrass makes me soooo happy. Their blend called Joy is a good one, watch out because I noticed the bugs liked me more when I had that on. Lemongrass actually helps keep bugs away and I love it's smell.

I despise their blend called Stress Away. It smells like black licorice, which I don't like either.

I would have been in that store for a week and still not decided what to buy!!! You're lucky to have it close enough to visit. I didn't even know Young Living was opening stores.

They had lemon grass in stock. It's on my list for the next trip down there.
I smelled SOOOOO many of them today... basil to lavender, something called Thieves (which is their best seller and I didn't particularly care for) to passion fruit.

It is not a big store at all, maybe 20ftx30ft but.. dang... Wish I had more money with me. Next time... now I know some of the prices and I can make my wish list.

I didn't either, about Young Living... but there it was and I was SUPER excited! I still am! lol

Thieves kills germs. It's super powerful. It smells like autumn and winter to me...probably become it's got clove. I keep it on hand for applying on the spine for immune health and diffusing when someone is sick to keep the rest of us healthy.

Oh wow! I didn't know all that.
Its probably because of the cloves in it is the reason I didn't care for it.

I'm not sure what essential oils are. Not even sure if they can be find here :/ But I could always learn and discover new things. Thanks for the post. I wonder what are the favorite oils from others. I remember @mericanhomestead made a video on this I think

They can be used when making homemade laundry and hand/bar soap. They go in diffusers and give off scents in the air; much better than those ones you buy from commercial companies I think.

I am always looking for more natural ways of dealing with stress and I had heard essential oils worn on a necklace diffuser can be helpful.

I hadn't seen that video. I will have to check it out- thanks!!

Awesome thanks for explanation. This is the video I was talking about.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Lemon and mint are my favs but I cannot stand lavender! Everyone I know loves it but my mother and I both have an extreme aversion to it! I could've spent a ton in that store too ;)

I wasn't too impressed with the lavender either. I was excited to smell the basil oil too, but again, not impressed.

This place is going to be my new hang-out lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84