Taken out by Flu ... Again

in #health6 years ago

Biohazard_Black_Yellow.jpg
Source

I am usually a prolific poster: if I don't post at least once a day I feel like I am procrastinating. Some may have noticed however that until a little earlier today, I have not posted for four days. This is unheard of for me.

I caught another dose of flu. Unfortunately, due to my Multiple Sclerosis, my immune system is on the wonk. Sometimes it shrugs off any ailment like a super hero, other times it waves the white flag and gives up without even trying. This was one of these times. I have been bed bound for three days, living on a diet of water and - when I could face it - a thin slice of toast. This flu has literally knocked me off my feet.


Source

I have struggled to breathe, to stay warm one minute and cool the next, to swallow, or speak. Every cough or sneeze has been torture as my ribs are bruised.

On the flip side, as quickly as something like flu drags me down, my immune system then kicks into overdrive and I feel like I am over the worst of it - fingers crossed. Normal service shall resume, but it will take some time to get back up to speed.

If you are waiting for me to judge my writing contest, please be patient. If you're looking for help in your community, I'll be with you when I can. I may have been down, but I'm not out.

Muxxy



gmuxxxx.png
Banner by @Bembelmaniac

Spam comments WILL receive a flag, you have been warned.


Like what I do? Vote for my witness by clicking THIS LINK. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

Hope you well and fine. Have a good rest and recharge the energy. Eat lots of fruits and drink water, maybe it'll help.

Its ok, you can recover with this nice warm weather that we have coming our way this week.

Warm weather? Not in the UK lol

Yeah, its about -2 here over in Norfolk and snowing already. Bet it's on the way over to you soon.

Just above freezing with little snow flurries. Brrrr.

Get well soon. The flu sucks and I can't imagine how bad it is when your immune system just gives up.

That sounds awful! Take the rest you need, your health is priority number one. I hope you feel better soon.

Get well soon bro !! The community needs you

stop dat. next you give it back to shane den everyone will have it. but you can blame him just keep it over that side the pond.

Have some good amount of rest and take some hot broths . No medicine could give you better results since flu is caused by virus . Get well soon bro :)

The discomforts like the flu end with our desire to write and even with our inspiration, try to recover completely and continue with your work ...

Greetings I wish you better;)

From 1 with no immune system to another, you have my sympathies mate.

I haven't been around much this last week and I have a prize to hand out and your kvm to post still :(

Ick!! Hope you’re on the mend soon. We need summa that gmuxx content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64