Fast Aid To Removing Stuck Cotton Bud In The Ear.

in #health5 years ago

Do you feel like there's something stuck in your ear, making you uncomfortable?

image
Source

The ear as one of the sense organs on the human body is very sensitive. It's is the sense of sound, functioning in hearing and also maintaining balance.
Thus, proper care must be taken to keep the ear functioning properly...

Here's the reason for this post.
Few days ago, I was cleaning my ear with a bad cotton bud which is inadvisable. Moments after this, I kind of felt uneasy with my ear, it felt like there were still some pieces of the wool in my ear.
I tried using another stick of cotton bud in the ear just to see if it could help but it had no effect. A friend even checked and noticed nothing, but I was certain there was something disturbing me inside the ear.
The discomfort went on for days, and yet nobody seemed to find anything and understand my feelings...

After so much uncomfort for days, I decided to visit a pharmacist. He gave me a solution that sounded absurd to me and would also do same to you, this because, I was expecting a form of check up then a professional solution but no, he sounded so casual...
This, I'll share with you, it can be used as a first aid for
issues like this.

Easy Tips For Removing Stuck Cotton Bud.

  • Get a hydrogen peroxide solution, (I'm very sure there might be other better and preferable solution but this worked for me).
  • Cotton wool
  • Tweezers

Before going through these steps, note that these steps at particularly for stuck>quote cotton buds but it may also work for other things in the ear depending on how you go about it.

Steps

  • Staying at a relaxed position.
  • Get piece of cotton wool, soak with some amount of the hydrogen peroxide solution.
  • With your head bent downward, the affected ear facing up. Put the soaked wool into the ear and allow for sometime.

image
Sourcd

  • Remove the cotton wool, and then try to shake it out.
    Just like how you try to shake out water from ear after bathing.
    At this point, the stuck bud should have come out a little from the initial position. This is as a result of the hydrogen peroxide, it brings it out and makes it easier to remove.
  • With your tweezers, (you can do this on your own but in cases when you can't, call on the hop of someone), carefully go into the ear and try to pick it out gently.
    (Though not medically advisable, a tooth pick can also be used to bring it out of the ear at this stage.
    Just chew the toothpick to get the edge rough, insert it carefully into the ear. This would make it able to pick the pieces of the cotton bud easier.)

This steps perfectly work for me and I feel it can help someone too and so I thought of sharing here on steemit.
So when next you or someone around you encounter this, this simple steps would go along way to save you the stress of running around.
Just like every other health tips, if your encounter a complicated issue, don't forget to seek the help of a doctor for proper solution and treatment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95