How to Start Changing your Lifestyle to Lose Weight and to Improve Your Health

in #health7 years ago

One of my goals here on Steemit is to make people aware how unhealthy most of us eat and the bad habits we have adapted over the years. I know I have, and I was also wondering why I felt bad constantly or increased in weight every year. I thought that the pizza or soda I had every week could not hurt. Well, I was so wrong…

To change your lifestyle you must first look at the way your eating habits are at the moment.
Write down what you eat on an average day. Starting in the morning or whenever you wake up because ….some of us wake up in the afternoon :)
Some people have bread or cereal or fruit or something else for breakfast. For lunch many people have bread again or rice or a salad. In between most people take snacks and for dinner we have a bigger meal and later on we have dessert or a late snack. This is how we average eat during the day.

You can change your lifestyle in 8 weeks or more and my Eat6x Method I will describe in my blogs hopefully will show you the way. It is very doable and that is the main reason most people do not succeed. They do things that are too difficult to keep up for a long time. To have a healthier weight and overall health you must get rid of your bad habits…..forever. Yes, I thought that was hard but if you adopt a new lifestyle gradually you will succeed.

So the first step to change your lifestyle is to bring a structure in how often you eat. In the first 1 to 2 weeks you will eat the same things you are used to, but now we count the times you eat. Just start at one and count to six. That is why I called this method ¨ The Eat6x Method¨ . The names breakfast, lunch or dinner I do not use to indicate a meal. Just count from 1 to 6. So, 6 times is 6 times, with two to three hours between each time. Try not to cheat because that is fooling yourself.

Good luck !

Danny

DISCLAIMER:

I AM NOT A DIETITIAN NOR A DOCTOR SO MY ADVICES ARE NO MORE THAN MY EXPERIENCES AND OPINION.

AND: I AM NOT FROM A NATIVE ENGLISH SPEAKING COUNTRY ( THE NETHERLANDS) SO PARDON MY ENGLISH.

I am the author of ¨ How To Change Your Lifestyle with The Eat6x Method ¨

danny.cheung.globalcash.steemit.eat6x.01.png

https://www.amazon.com/Change-LifeStyle-Eat6X-Method-Healthier-ebook/dp/B00J7SOA2U/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1395759364&sr=8-3&keywords=eat6x

danny.cheung.globalcash.steemit.2008.2017.jpeg

Sort:  

Love seeing the progress. Making those changes after a while adds up. The compound effect of all those small changes. Can't wait to see what all happens!

Yes, with babysteps eveyone can come to a better health....Thanks !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36