Beautiful Sunday - Cycling California Oct 29th

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello all, I'd like to share my bike ride this morning with you. The shot below is Vasona park, the morning was a little overcast and cool.
Vasona.JPG

The ride was 31 miles with 2700 feet of climbing, nothing like a good sweat in the cool morning.....
strava.jpg

GPS data is from a Garmin Edge 500 cycling computer, Wahoo fitness HRM.
data.jpg

The town of Saratoga is getting ready for Halloween with various displays of costumes and themes around the town.
IMG_1226.JPG

Another shot from Vasona, a tranquil place to take a walk, hike or bike.
IMG_1228.JPG

I passed a small stream near Saratoga
streemGif.gif

My bike, a Giant TCR advanced SL from 2011.
IMG_1231.JPG

Happy Beautiful Sunday!

SteemitFooter1.png

Sort:  

It does look alike as the photo I took in Hangzhou. :)

Funny how the complete other side of the world has a similar environment.

Yep, isn’t it amazing?

Looks like a great ride. Glad I found a fellow cyclist on Steemit! Looking forward to your reviews and posted routes.

B

Thanks for stopping by, not too many cyclists here that I have found...

I know, right? We'll the cyclist community can start right here then :)

I'm sure there are a few pure road bikers on here... I also mountain bike, jog a bit and now swim... so not a pure road biker.

wow! nice solo ride..

I've bougth Garmin forerunner 735xt. I think it is really good watch.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @glennolua
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @glennolua to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

#life
John Lennon : Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.

looks like you good ride on #beautifulsunday cover some part of city and greenery are. the greenery looks nice

Glad you enjoyed the post ace! and thanks for stopping by my beautifulsunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17