DON’T DIE YOUNG CHANGE YOUR LIFE & START TO WALK

in #health6 years ago

Fitness-Walking.jpg

No need to be a high performer, participate to a marathon neither to be champion in 3000 steeple.
As years go by and getting older I am permanently trying to keep my health as my first priority and learning the best ways to live longer.
When I was younger I was jogging 3-4 times a week, these days as I am retired, and had a bypass operation, I started to walk everyday 30 to 45 minutes. Some friends said walking is not an exercise but my target is getting health benefits and perhaps even more than running does.
awalks.jpeg
There are serious studies evaluating energy expenditures, running 15 minutes or walking 30 minutes gets an equivalent energy output.
Recently I had back pains and decided not to stop my walking 30 minutes a day. I can say I feel much better and more motivated to continue.
Below some important information that I get from Dr. Oz (cardiothoracic surgeon, Columbia University professor, pseudoscience promoter, and author)
• “Walking reduced the risk for developing hypertension by 7.2 percent; running, 4.2 percent.
• Walking slashed the risk for developing high cholesterol by 7 percent; running, 4.3 percent.
• Walking cut the risk for developing type 2 diabetes by 12.3 percent; running, 12.1 percent.
• And walking nipped the risk for developing coronary artery disease 9.3 percent; running, 4.5 percent.
Weeks 1-2: Walk continuously for 30 minutes (1 mile in 16-18 minutes), three times a week.
Weeks 3-4: Go for 30 minutes (1 mile in 14-15 minutes) five times a week.

Week 5: Increase to 45 minutes almost every day. Over time, aim for 10,000 steps daily. And if you combine daily walking and 20 minutes of aerobics three times a week, amazing things happen!”

Perhaps it is time also for you to start to think more on your health. My simple advice will be stop smoking, less drinking and start walking. Life is precious BUT as we know time flies. Today is already tomorrow. Act before it is too late. Keep your health under control and be safe.
AHEALTHY LIFE.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31