You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does not having breakfast damage your brain?

in #health7 years ago

I swore off breakfast a few years ago when I phased onto an Intermediate Fasting diet. First few weeks were difficult, as my brain/body needed reprogramming, but after that its been awesome. I get up around 5:30am & do not eat until around 12pm-12:30pm.. and I'm usually not even hungry outside of "that's when I'm used to eating".

I have lots of energy via just drinking lots of water & some coffee on days when needed. I've also lost lots of weight, mostly hard to burn belly fat, and have toned out w/out much working out needed. I speak from experience in saying it worked well for me. :)

Sort:  

I'm on that process my self, started a month ago and feeling with more energy than ever! Intermittent Fasting + no carbohydrates (ketogenic) ;)

Thank you for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49