You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fibromyalgia; a Beastly Condition

in #health6 years ago

Excellent post, very well written and informative :-)
I also have autoimmune issues myself which no doctor can work out at all and has made me very ill, none of them seem to be able to get the bottom of it, what has helped so far for me has been removing gluten and diary and nightshades and I am now trying the low FODMAP diet too, I also take a powdered supplement called Ultrainflamx which is meant to reduce inflammation but I am still unsure of its overall effectiveness, what specific allergies have helped you when removed? Organic food is massively important too, the toxic poison they put into many of our foods is for certain a cause factor of all of this.

Sort:  

None of them get to the bottom of it with me either. It's like I'm a walking mystery to them. I've removed gluten from my diet, and dairy -- both big culprits in my case. Yeah, tomatoe and most spices. I have a lot of chemical sensitivities also and have to be careful about what I put on my skin. Sulfites are a big issue with me and it's in both a lot of food products and skin care products. I can barely eat out without getting sick. Monosodium glutonate is a trigger ... food coloring, pesticides, house cleaning products ... I even have to wear a mask when I paint (art) and of course otherwise, which people should anyway. The list goes on and on, so I eat organic as much as possible, avoid processed foods, dairy, gluten and of course sugar. I also have seasonal allergies which is not fun. I know I sound like a mess, but I really am managing well now thanks to no doctor's help. The only reason I go to them is for testing and hope that one day I may, just may find one that can give me new informations and advice. I've tried alternative doctors and Ayurveda. The Ayurveda helped I think mostly because it's spiritual and nurturing. Let's face it, mainstream doctors aren't trained to look at patients holistically and they are 'owned' by pharmaceuticals. They always tried to get me to take a drug, for years now, but they finally gave up. It's like their easy and lazy fix for everything.

Yes I agree, doctors do not care about ordinary people in the slightest they are in the pockets of faceless government control freaks or large corporate interests who make profits from the misery and hell of others. (I am slightly against the pharma industry)

Can I ask do you know if you have a condition that is known as leaky gut? I am wondering if all my issues be related to this one issue.

I don't think that I have leaky gut but I suspected it at one time. I think that what I may have is an ulcer. :( You should have that checked out by a doctor. They do come in handy for some things. I drive 45 minutes each way to go to doctors that are much better than the ones I've tried where I live. Otherwise, I just change my diet and eliminate the things that seem to bother me. I ate some East Indian food yesterday trying not to eat spicy and it still bothered me. I'm suffering for it today. I have to take pepcid every day. I try to taper off when it gets better but inevitably I eat something that upset me. Gluten and dairy are two culprits, as well as spices. Here's an article about leaky gut -- http://www.healthywomen.org/content/blog-entry/10-signs-you-have-leaky-gut%E2%80%94and-how-heal-it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39