Sort:  

great post :)

Thanks :) be safe and prepared.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Geordie Prepper from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

great info ..good deal!

Thanks :) be safe and prepared.

Thanks for sharing this video @geordieprepper. This is an item that we should be adding to our kit soon. Do you find the mask comfortable and doesn't fog up too bad? Thanks, and I'm also looking forward to working on the radio show on msp with you and @pennsif.

Hey man. GP-5 is comfortable, ensuring you get one that is the right size though could be some trial and error. I've worn it for 5 hours and it wasn't comfortable at the end of that, but it was bearable. My GSR would be a LOT more comfortable for extended periods and the GP-5 is my EDC mask, I'm not expecting to wear it for hours on end or for extended periods everyday. I do need to fix the filters but I'd say the mask itself is just fine. There are some other soviet masks that have drinking tubes though. I think I'll get one of them at some point, that is definitely something to consider.

I'll look into one. It may be easier for me to get some US military masks here. I wouldn't mind having some Russian gear though, I'm sure it is just as well made as ours. I've had gas masks issued to me while I was in the Army and they aren't terrible, but yea anything over a few hours isn't fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74