Health Goals for 2018! (My First Post!)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

Hey everyone,

I like to write and I am excited about using steem it for the first time. I didn't know what I wanted to start writing about and with it just being New Years I figured its a good time to discuss goals. I chose specifically health to talk about today.

Almost everyone gets into health starting new Years and often jumps off the ban wagon soon after (speaking from personal experience) sometimes in Mar or April, and some people don't even get to February.
Make this year different, lets make goals and stick to them all year!

We need to change our mind set in order to change our actions.
We need to think healthy, and think feeling good and we will.
Lets make this year different!

“Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve,” Napoleon Hill once said. “The mind is everything. What you think, you become,” Buddha taught. You've heard high-minded quotes like these all your life.
Henry Ford also said “Whether you think you can, or you think you can't--you're right.”

This isn't a quote blog post but you can't talk about the power of the mind without mentioning at least a couple famous well known quotes.

There are so many small things one can do :

You do have a smart phone, dont tell me you dont.

  1. Download a free step counter (if it's not even on your phone already) and use it. Its free, its simple to use and effective. Set your goal of how many steps you want to walk and go for it.
    Start small if you want and every week or two raise it if possible.

Its there simple strategies that make a difference in the long term.

  1. Drink more water (and less soda and other sugary drinks).
    Pretty self explanatory right?
    Not everyone has an easy time drinking water, I get it.
    It is huge though. If you are a big soda drinker and slowly but surely cut out all soda from your diet I think you can easily lose 10 or more lbs a year or about a lb a month with just this one change. Of course the more one needs to lose the quicker one will lose.

Drink especially before meals. I have used this myself and I am a firm believer of it. Some say its healthier to drink 30 minutes before one eats, I don't know. I just know if you drink a couple cups (yes a couple is 2) of water before you eat and give it s few minutes you will be less likely to overeat and will end up eating less and thus saving many calories and will leave you feeling better as well.
There are many more tips and tricks but if we want to make progress we need to start small Remember, the faster you climb the quicker you can fall!

Maybe soon we'll talk more about eating habits and going to the gym but for now thats all folks.
Hope you enjoyed, if you did please let everyone know!

Keep up the good work fellow steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45