Friday Focus (and belated Tuesday Tip 😅🙈)

in #health5 years ago

Last week we spoke about Juicing and how you need to be careful not to overdo it straight away, and I also shared some yummy recipes. I hope you’ve all had chance to try them now, as this week I want to talk about SMOOTHIES.58543143_10161609882560704_6278656456292040704_n.jpg
I find smoothies can often be a healthier way to go…if you have the right ingredients!
The difference between a Juice and a Smoothie is that a juice is just from fruits and vegs…so very high in vitamins and minerals, but also sugars, and if you don’t keep the pulp for fibre, it’s often too much for your body.
A smoothie on the other hand has fruits and veggies, but also usually a milk base (no dairy or soy! Remember our post from a few weeks back!) with some ice, and a protein powder. So this has far more substance to it, and powers your body throughout the day and feeds it in every way. 💪🏻👊🏻

I use a Vegan, vitamin and mineral enriched protein powder to make smoothie bowls. So I get an extra 20g of clean, extremely bioavailable protein, over 20 stabalized vitamins and minerals - a perfect amount of my RDA of each one and easy for my body to digest. 🍏🍓🥝🥬

I blend all my ingredients together and sprinkle some chopped nuts and seeds on top for some added crunch! If you’re looking for protein recommendations, please feel free to message me for advice. A lot of brands are notorious for hiding the wrong type of sugar, caffeine and even highly allergenic ingredients in, but branding them as healthy.

I love my smoothie bowls … anyone here start their day with a protein shake or smoothie?
If this post has been of help, please be sure to leave a ♥ below.

See you soon, M xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46